top of page
A presentation at the office

Board of Directors

Board Members

The leadership of the Partnership for a Safer Maryland is managed by two overlapping entities: the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee.

The PSM Board of Directors consists of 10-15 members who serve on a volunteer basis and who are not term-limited. The Executive Committee consists of the Board Officers (President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary), Board Committee Chairs, and the PSM Program Director, who leads the Committee. The full PSM Board meets on a quarterly basis in January, April, July and October, while the Executive Committee meets monthly during the remaining months.

Members of the PSM Board of Directors are recruited from PSM Membership and represent an expertise in one or more of the seven identified focus areas within the parameters of the PSM Vision and Mission.

If you are interested in joining the PSM Board of Directors, click here.


Officers: Elected to serve 2-year, renewable terms.

  • President – Leads the quarterly Board meeting, and oversees strategic planning

  • Vice President – Fills in for the President when s/he is not available and assist with strategic planning

  • Secretary – Records and distributes minutes for Board Meetings

  • Treasurer – Manages PSM’s finances and budget

The PSM Executive Committee meets monthly to oversee the operations of PSM through the 3 committees.

  • Education & Training – Plan and facilitate webinars and trainings

  • Legislation & Policy – Monitors  relevant injury and violence prevention legislation

  • Outreach & Communication – Share information via PSM social media, newsletters, emails etc.

Meet Our Board of Directors

bottom of page