top of page
medium-shot-sad-kid-sitting-couch (1)_edited.jpg

Child Abuse & Neglect

CDC Defines Child Abuse and Neglect as:

Children under the age of 18 may be exposed to abuse and neglect by a parent, caregiver, or another person in a custodial role (e.g., clergy, coach, teacher). There are four common types of child abuse and neglect.

  • Physical Abuse

  • Sexual Abuse

  • Emotional Abuse

  • Neglect

sad-child-looking-through-window-during-quarantine (1).jpg
bottom of page